Driving Directions Aruba

ARUBA is one of the islands in the Netherlands Antilles in the Caribbean Sea, and it has been a self-governing Dutch territory since 1986. The island rises to 189 meters or 620 feet at Jamanota in the southeast of the island.

Discover more on the map ➢


Driving Directions Australia

AUSTRALIA, the world’s smallest continental landmass, is a vast and sparsely populated country in the southern hemisphere, whose head of state is the British Sovereign. It consists of seven self-governing states: New South Wales, Northern Territory, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, and Western Australia. The capital, Canberra, is situ­ated in the Australian Capital Territory (ACT).

Discover more on the map ➢


Driving Directions Austria

AUSTRIA is a landlocked country in central Europe which is surrounded by seven nations: Italy, Germany, Switzerland, the Czech Republic, the Slovak Republic, Hungary, and Slovenia. The wall of mountains which runs across the center of the country dominates the scenery. The mountain chains, with their intervening valleys, run in a generally west-east direction and the highest peak, Grossglockner (3,798 meters or 12,457 feet), is located centrally in the Tauern range. The presence of the mountains means that the average height of land in Austria is 914 meters or 3,000 feet above sea level.

Discover more on the map ➢


Driving Directions Azerbaijan

AZERBAIJAN,a republic of the former USSR, declared itself independent in 1991. The country plagued by political uncertainty and conflict with Armenia. It is situated on the southwest coast of the Caspian Sea and shares borders with Iran, Armenia, Georgia and Russia. The River Araks separates Azerbaijan from the region known as Azerbaijan in northern Iran. Azerbaijan’s territory also includes the autonomous republic of Naxcivan, cut off from the rest of the country by southern Armenia, and the disputed Armenian enclave of Nagorno-Karabakh. A mountainous, oil-rich country, it is bounded by the southeastern ranges of the Great Caucasus Mountains in the north and the Lesser Caucasus Mountains in the west, with the Talish Mountains in the extreme south. Rivers descend from the mountains and flow through lower-lying valleys to empty into the Caspian Sea.

Discover more on the map ➢


Driving Directions Bahamas

BAHAMAS consists of an archipelago of 700 islands located in the Atlantic Ocean off the southeast coast of Florida. The largest island is Andros (4,144 square kilometers or 1,600 square miles), but most islanders live on Grand Bahama or New Providence where the capital, Nassau, lies. Winters in the Bahamas are mild and summers warm. Most rain falls in May, June, September and October and thunderstorms are frequent in summer. The islands are also subject to hurricanes and other tropical storms.

Discover more on the map ➢


Driving Directions Bahrain

BAHRAIN, a small, oil-rich Emirate comprising 33 low-lying islands situated between the Qatar Peninsula and the mainland of Saudi Arabia, is a hereditary monarchy. The largest island is Bahrain Island on which the capital, Manama (Al Manamah), is located. The King Fahd Causeway opened in 1986, links Bahrain Island to the mainland of Saudi Arabia. The highest point in the state is only 122 meters or 402 feet above sea level.

Discover more on the map ➢


Driving Directions Bangladesh

BANGLADESH, the People’s Republic of Bangladesh, was formerly the Eastern Province of Pakistan and is the world’s eighth most populated country. It is an extremely low-lying country in the southeast Asia which is surrounded in the west, north, and east by India. It has a border with Myanmar (Burma) in the extreme southeast, and it has a stretch of coastline along the Bay of Bengal in the south. Only about 20 percent of its people inhabit the cities and urban areas with the vast majority living in rural villages.

Discover more on the map ➢


Driving Directions Barbados

BARBADOS is the most easterly island of the West Indies and lies well outside the group of islands which makes up the Lesser Antilles. Mainly surrounded by coral reefs, most of the island is low-lying and only in the north does it rise to 336 meters or 1,104 feet at Mount 4 Hillaby.

Discover more on the map ➢


Driving Directions Belarus

BELARUS (Belorussia, Byelorussia), a republic of the former USSR, declared itself independent in 1991. It borders Poland to the west, Ukraine to the south, Latvia and Lithuania to the north, and the Russia to the east. The country consists mainly of a low-lying plain, and forests cover approximately one-third of the country.

Discover more on the map ➢


Driving Directions Belgium

BELGIUM is a highly industrialized, relatively small country in northwest Europe with a short coastline on the North Sea. It has three topographical regions: the elevated and forested Ardennes plateau, which situated in the southeast near the border with France, Luxembourg, and Germany; the rolling, central fertile plains; and the North Sea coastal plain. The Ardennes plateau is an area of moorland, woodlands, and forests, valued for recreational purposes as well as forestry. The central plains are a fertile agricultural region crossed by Belgium’s principal rivers, the Schelde and Meuse. The coastal plain is low-lying, reaching only about 20 meters or 65 feet above sea level at its highest point.

Discover more on the map ➢