Driving Directions Vanuatu

VANUATU is a parliamentary republic that has been independent since 1980. It was formerly known as the New Hebrides and jointly held by France and Great Britain.

Driving Directions

It consists of some 12 islands and 60 islets in the southwest Pacific Ocean. Most of the islands are volcanic and densely forested, with raised coral beaches and fringed by coral reefs.

Google maps™ Vanuatu

The climate is tropical.

Cultivated land generally restricted to the coastal plains, and the main cash crops are copra, cocoa beans, and cof­fee. Meat and fish also exported, and light industries include food pro­cessing and handicrafts for a booming tourist industry.

Click here for Vanuatu Google maps, MapQuest & more detailed country facts.